top of page

2024 at a Glance

An overview of Special Events planned for 2024. Please see the calendar for a full listing of classes and events.

January

Monday, January 1, 2024

Inner Strength & Resilience: New Year's Day Silent Meditation Retreat

in Wicker Park

January

Wednesday, January 3, 2024

Change Your Life with Meditation

Public Talk in Oak Park

January

Friday, January 5, 2024

A Change of Heart: Guided Meditation Retreat

Jan 5 - 8 in Oak Park

January

Monday, January 8, 2024

Change Your Life with Meditation

Public Talk in Wicker Park

January

Tuesday, January 9, 2024

The Gateway to Enlightenment Retreat, part 1

in Wicker Park - also on Jan 16, 23, & 30

January

Tuesday, January 16, 2024

The Gateway to Enlightenment Retreat, part 2

in Wicker Park - also on Jan 23, & 30

January

Friday, January 19, 2024

Blissful Path: Tantric Meditation Retreat

Jan 19 - 22 in Oak Park

January

Tuesday, January 23, 2024

The Gateway to Enlightenment Retreat, part 3

in Wicker Park - also on Jan 30

January

Saturday, January 27, 2024

Detox Your Mind: Guided Meditation Retreat

in Wicker Park

January

Tuesday, January 30, 2024

The Gateway to Enlightenment Retreat, part 4

in Wicker Park

February

Saturday, February 3, 2024

Free Your Mind with Wisdom: Modern Buddhism Retreat

in Oak Park

February

Tuesday, February 6, 2024

Introduction to FP

in Wicker Park

February

Saturday, February 10, 2024

Amitayus Long-Life Retreat

in Wicker Park

February

Monday, February 12, 2024

Love, Desire & Attachment

Public Talk in Wicker Park

February

Wednesday, February 14, 2024

Love, Desire & Attachment

Public Talk in Oak Park

February

Monday, February 19, 2024

Healing Division & Conflict: Silent Retreat

in Wicker Park

February

Saturday, February 24, 2024

Refuge From the Storm: Buddhist Refuge Retreat

Feb 24 - 26 in Oak Park

March

Monday, March 4, 2024

The Power of Imagination

Public Talk in Wicker Park

March

Wednesday, March 6, 2024

The Power of Imagination

Public Talk in Oak Park

March

Saturday, March 16, 2024

Clear Sky Mind: Silent Retreat

in Oak Park

March

Saturday, March 23, 2024

Introduction to Tantra: Modern Buddhism Retreat

in Wicker Park

March

Saturday, March 23, 2024

Guru Yoga Mandala: In-Depth Retreat

Mar 23 - 25 in Oak Park

April

Friday, April 5, 2024

Midwest Dharma Celebration

April 5 - 7 in Madison, WI

April

Sunday, April 14, 2024

Nyungnay Compassion & Fasting Retreat

Apr 14 - 15 in Oak Park

April

Saturday, April 20, 2024

What Happens When We Die? Modern Buddhism Retreat

in Oak Park

April

Saturday, April 27, 2024

Overcoming Anxiety & Worry: Silent Retreat

in Wicker Park

May

Friday, May 3, 2024

Gen Demo: Find Calm Amidst the Chaos

with guest teacher Gen Demo in Wicker Park

May

Saturday, May 4, 2024

Gen Demo: Ocean of Peace Meditation Retreat - The Four Seals

with guest teacher Gen Demo in Oak Park

May

Sunday, May 5, 2024

Gen Demo: Let Go of Negative Emotions

with guest teacher Gen Demo in Wicker Park

May

Saturday, May 11, 2024

Become Your Own Protector: Modern Buddhism Retreat

in Wicker Park

May

Sunday, May 12, 2024

Choosing Kindness: Special Mother's Day Talk & Tea

in Oak Park & Wicker Park

May

Saturday, May 18, 2024

Open House & Ice Cream Social

in Oak Park

May

Friday, May 24, 2024

International Spring Festival 2024

May 24 - 29 in England

June

Tuesday, June 4, 2024

Celebrating Venerable Geshe Kelsang Gyatso Rinpoche

full day retreat in Wicker Park

June

Friday, June 7, 2024

Liberation from Sorrow: 24 Hour Tara Chanting

in Oak Park

June

Saturday, June 22, 2024

The Wheel of Life: Modern Buddhism Retreat

full day retreat in Wicker Park

June

Sunday, June 23, 2024

Walk for World Peace (Fundraiser)

July

Saturday, July 13, 2024

Peaceful Parenting: Workshop & Family Event

in Oak Park

July

Saturday, July 20, 2024

Clear Sky Mind: Silent Meditation Retreat

in Wicker Park

July

Sunday, July 21, 2024

Summer Soiree

in Oak Park

July

Friday, July 26, 2024

International Summer Festival 2024

Jul 26 - Aug 10 in England

August

Saturday, August 17, 2024

Relax & Be Happy: Silent Meditation Retreat

in Wicker Park

August

Friday, August 30, 2024

Weekend Getaway Retreat: Joy, Wisdom & Peace

Aug 30 - Sep 2 near Plymouth, Indiana

September

Sunday, September 1, 2024

More to come in September and beyond!

More retreats and other events are in the works. Please check back later to see what's coming.

-
September

Friday, September 20, 2024

US National Festival

Sep 20 - 25 at IKRC Grand Canyon

October

Friday, October 25, 2024

International Fall Festival 2024

Oct 25 - Nov 1 in Brazil

bottom of page