January April July October
February May August November
March June September December

 

JANUARY

Prayers of Compassion for the New YearPrayers of Compassion for the New Year
Mon, Dec 31, 2018 | 8pm - 12:30am in Oak Park

Prayers for Wisdom in the New YeaPrayers for Wisdom in the New Year
Tue, Jan 1 | 10:30am - 3:30pm in Oak Park

VajrayoginiThe Quick Path to Keajra Heaven - HYT retreats
Sundays in Jan | 4pm - 8pm in Oak Park

woman meditating serenelyClarity & Serenity - Meditation Mini Retreat
Sat, Jan 5 | 10am - 12:30pm in Wicker Park

pure waterDetox Your Mind - Meditation Mini Retreat
Sat, Jan 12 | 10am - 12:30pm in Oak Park

 

FEBRUARY

man in tie meditatingTraining in Mindfulness & Focus - Meditation Mini Retreat
Sat, Feb 2 | 10am - 12:30pm in Wicker Park

magic lotus imagePurifying Negative Karma - In-Depth Retreat
Sat, Feb 23 | 10am - 3:30pm in Oak Park

 

MARCH

mom and child huggingA Buddhist Approach to Parenting - Workshop
Sat, Mar 2 | 10am - 1pm in Oak Park

man turning a bleak wall into a sunny imageOvercoming Anxiety & Depression - Meditation Mini Retreat
Sat, Mar 9 | 10am - 12:30pm in Wicker Park

Buddha Maitreya, the Buddha of loving kindnessLoving Kindness for a Troubled World: The Blessing Empowerment of Buddha Maitreya
Sat, Mar 23 - Sun, Mar 24 in Oak Park

 

APRIL

man meditating on Michigan AveSilencing the Inner Critic - with international guest teacher Kadam Lucy
Thu, Apr 4 | 6:30pm - 7:45pm at the Newberry Library

Guru Sumati Buddha HerukaNKT Day workshop: How to Rely Upon a Spiritual Guide
Sat, Apr 6 | 10am - 1:30pm in Oak Park

A temple in every cityNKT Day presentation: A Vision of Peace for Chicago
Sat, Apr 6 | 2pm - 4pm in Oak Park

Thousand-Armed AvalokiteshvaraNyungnay - Fasting and Purification Retreat
Fri, Apr 12 & Sat, Apr 13 | 7am - 4:30pm in Oak Park

Optimistic man looking upwardsModern Buddhism: An Inner Path of Transformation - Sat evening talk
Sat, Apr 13 | 7pm - 8:15pm in Wicker Park

Man meditatingFundamentals of Buddhist Meditation - Workshop
Sat, Apr 20 | 10am - 12:30pm in Wicker Park

 

MAY

Woman ponderingDeath, Rebirth, and Karma - Workshop
Sat, May 4 | 2pm -5pm in Wicker Park

Garden lights on stringsAn Evening in the Garden - A Benefit for the Benefit of All
POSTPONED until July

Happy guy with sunglassesMeditations for a Happy Life - Mini Retreat
Sat, May 25 | 10am - 12:30pm in Oak Park

woman meditating at sunrise at the water's edgeAbiding in Clarity - Weekend Getaway Meditation Retreat
Fri, May 31 - Sun, Jun 2 | at Siena Retreat Center near Racine, WI

 

JUNE

woman meditating at homeSetting Up a Regular Meditation Practice
Sat, Jun 8 | 10am - 1pm in Wicker Park

offering a mandalaIn-Depth Retreat: Guru Yoga Mandala Offering
Jun 14 - 16 in Oak Park

happy woman with rainbow-colored umbrellaFinding Peace in Uncertain Times
Jun 22 | 2pm - 4:30pm in Wicker Park

kids outdoors, arm-in-armKadampa Kids Camp
Jun 29 | 10am - 1pm in Oak Park

 

JULY

More events coming! Stay tuned...

 

AUGUST

More events coming! Stay tuned...

 

SEPTEMBER

More events coming! Stay tuned...

 

OCTOBER

More events coming! Stay tuned...

 

NOVEMBER

More events coming! Stay tuned...

 

DECEMBER

More events coming! Stay tuned...